HM Government of Canada 2016

Head: Justin Pierre James Trudeau, Prime Minister

Members: 9 (Prime Minister + 8 Ministers)

Chairperson: Stephanie Schmitz

Available Positions (* Experienced):

  • Minister of Indigenous and Northern Affairs / Commissioner of the Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Yukon*
  • Minister of Natural Resources
  • Minister of International Trade
  • Minister of Finance
  • Minister of Environment and Climate Change
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs*
  • Minister of National Defence*
  • Minister of Justice and Attorney General for Canada


Offical interests in the Arctic sphere:

  • Protection of Canada’s environmental heritage
  • Promotion of economic and social development
  • Exercise of national sovereignty
  • Improvement and devolvement of governance to the Canadian Arctic