State Council of the People’s Republic of China 2016

Head: Li Keqiang, Prime Minister/Premier

Members: 9 (Prime Minister + 8 Ministers)

Chairperson: Antonia Munz

Available Positions (* Experienced):

  • Minister of Science and Technology (as China has no territorial claims)
  • Minister of Land and Resources
  • Minister of Commerce
  • Minister of Finance
  • Minister of Environmental Protection
  • Minister of Foreign Affairs*
  • Minister of National Defense*
  • Minister of Justice

Official interests in the Arctic sphere:

  • Scientific and climate considerations
  • Commercial interest in the petroleum, shipping and mineral sector
  • diplomatic and legal concerns

China has not yet adopted an official Arctic strategy!