Federal Government of the United States 2016

Head: Barack Obama, President

Members: 9 (President + 8 Executives)

Chairperson: Christine Farah

Available Positions (* Experienced):

  • Governor of Alaska*
  • Secretary of Energy
  • Secretary of Commerce
  • Secretary of the Treasury
  • Administrator of the Environmental Protection Agency (not officially part of cabinet)
  • Secretary of State*
  • Secretary of Defense*
  • Attorney General

Official interests in the Arctic sphere:

  • Protect national and homeland security interests
  • Promote responsible stewardship
  • Foster international cooperation

Moreover, the United States of America assumed chairmanship of the Arctic Council on 24th April 2015 and will keep that position until 2017.